Hunnewell Building

300 Longwood Avenue

The Hunnewell Building was named after the Hunnewell Family for its great contributions to the hospital during its earlier years. The building opened in 1914 and is its longest continually occupied structure. To many, the building on Longwood Ave is the symbol of the institution with its classic columned facade. Today, it mostly houses administrative offices. The copper dome (now in a verdigris hue) covers an internal atrium.

42.33757944073736, -71.10471627462994